Hall of Fame

From time to time, the LVSSA board receives nominations for the Hall of Fame.  The Board of Directors vote upon these nominees who have distinguished themselves upon the field of play and/or devoted themselves to the betterment of the LVSSA. Those nominees selected are then inducted into the Hall of Fame. Therefore, it gives us great pleasure to present these talented people to you along with their year of induction.

Las Vegas Senior Softball 
Hall of Fame

Charter Members  1997

Joe Janecaro Woody Woodard Guy Casey Harold Clement Bill Durkee
Don Cooper Larry Gunter Paul Browm Lary Groth Fred Keck
Art Melanson


1998 Al Panitz 2001 Hank Cluess 2001 Frank Marstellar 2001 Fred Massey 2001 Dave Musco
2001 Barry Roberts 2001 Marty Schmitz 2001 Bob Sullivan 2002 Jimmy Hellerstedt 2002 Amie Lombardo
2003 Tony Rivera 2003 Paul Rubin 2003 Al Vera 2004 Joe Janis 2004 Bob "Bear" Moris
2004 Gary Pro 2004 Joe Rowan 2005 Jimmy "Doc" Nelson 2005 Wendell Taguchi 2006 Bill Laws
2006 Joe Ranalli 2008 Dave Barnes 2008 Dick Bitterman 2008 Steve Duga 2008 Roy Nelson II
2008 Fred Turnier 2008 Dick Williamson 2009 Russell Curtis 2009 Margaret Sievers 2010 Jerry Thayer
2010 Herman Cofield 2010 Trish Etheridge 2010 Bob Gregorich  2016 Chuck Godman

Teams Playing under banner of LVSSA and having won National or World Championships and/or Tournaments are included in the Hall of Fame. These distinguished teams are listed below.

1995 Skinny Dugans 50s 1995,2001 Skinny Dugans 2002 Trap House
1999 Las Vegas 70s 1997 Rice Patty 2002 Las Vegas Silver Rebels
2002 No Limits 1999,2003,2004 Las Vegas Stars 2004 Crowbar
2002, 2003 Tharaldson 2002 Desert Neon's 2005 Crowbar 70s
2004 Sin Sity Sixities 2003 Las Vegas Heat 2005,2006,2008,2009
 Las Vegas Elks 65s
2005 1st National 65s 2005 Franks TV 75s 2005, 2006,2007,2008,2010
 Las Vegas Neons 60s
2005 No Limits 50s 2006 Tharaldsons 60s 2007 Nevada Gold 60s
2008 Franks TV 75s 2010 Tharaldson 65s 2010 Las Vegas Elks 70s
2011 Neon's 
Huntsman Gold Division
2013 TNT 'AA"
LVSSA/SSUSA Southwest Champions
2013 TNT "AA"
Rocky Mountain Championship
2013 TNT "AA" 70's
World Masters Champions

2014, 2015 LVSSA Hitmen 55s "AAA"
LVSSA/SSUSA Southwest Champions

2016 LVSSA Hitmen 55's "AAA"

Tournament of Champions

2017 Doughboys 70's "AA"
Spring World Champions  
 2017 LVSSA Raiders 60's "AAA"
Spring World Champions

Send Your Feedback